Golf North Queensland Inc was formed in 2011 as a result of the amalgamation of the North Queensland  Mens Golf Association, North West Qld Mens District Association and Women’s Golf North Queensland.  It is only the second district in Queensland to go through the amalgamation process.

The Management Committee consists of a President, 2 Vice Presidents (a male and a female who alternately chair  “One Match” committee), a Treasurer, Secretary and 3 committee members representing the North South and West

There are 4023 golfers in the district from 22 clubs, ranging from Sarina in the south, west to Boulia and Mount Isa, and north to  Ingham, a vast geographical area.  The clubs in alphabetical order are:

 Ayr Golf Club   Boulia Golf Club
 Bowen Golf Club Charters Towers Golf Club Collinsville Golf Club
Greenvale Golf Club  Hamilton Island Golf Club Home Hill Golf Club
 Hughenden Golf Club Ingham Golf Club  
Mackay Golf Club  Magnetic Island Country Club Mount Isa Golf Club
Mystic Sands Golf Club Pioneer Valley Golf Club Proserpine Golf Club
Richmond Golf Club Rowes Bay Golf Club Sarina Golf Club
Townsville Golf Club Tropics Golf Club Winton Golf Club